FABCHEM CHINA LIMITED

(Company Registration No.: 200413128G) (Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore)

RESOLUTIONS PASSED AT ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The Board of Directors of Fabchem China Limited (the "Company") wishes to announce that all resolutions set out in the Notice of Annual General Meeting (the "AGM") dated 7 July 2010 were duly passed at the AGM held on 22 July 2010.

Mr Lim Hui Min John ("Mr Lim"), who did not seek for re-election at the AGM held on 22 July 2010 has ceased to be Independent Director of the Company at the close of the AGM. Consequent to Mr Lim's retirement, he will cease to be the Chairman of the Audit Committee ("AC"), a member of the Nominating Committee ("NC") and Remuneration Committee ("RC").

Mr Wee Phui Gam ("Mr Wee"), an existing Independent Director of the Company has been appointed as the Chairman of the AC, member of the NC and RC to replace Mr Lim.

The Board of Directors would like to express its appreciation to Mr Lim Hui Min John for his past efforts and contributions during his tenure as a Director of the Company.

Subsequent to the above changes, the composition of the Company's Board of Directors and Committees shall be as follows: -

Board of Directors

- 1. Lim Seck Yeow (Non-Executive Chairman)
- 2. Sun Bowen (Managing Director)
- 3. Bao Hongwei (Executive Director / General Manager)
- 4. Peter Neville Hogan (Non-Executive Director)
- 5. Christopher Michael Furnell (Non-Executive Director)
- 6. Desmond Ong Tai Tiong (Independent Director)
- 7. Wee Phui Gam (Independent Director)

Audit Committee

- 1. Wee Phui Gam (Chairman)
- 2. Lim Seck Yeow
- 3. Desmond Ong Tai Tiong

Nominating Committee

- 1. Desmond Ong Tai Tiong (Chairman)
- 2. Lim Seck Yeow
- 3. Wee Phui Gam

Remuneration Committee

- 1. Desmond Ong Tai Tiong (Chairman)
- 2. Lim Seck Yeow
- 3. Wee Phui Gam

Details of Mr Lim's retirement as an Independent Director of the Company and the Appointment of Mr Wee as the Chairman of the AC as required under Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST") will be released in separate announcements.

By Order of the Board Fabchem China Limited

Dr Lim Seck Yeow Non-Executive Chairman

22 July 2010