## **FABCHEM CHINA LIMITED**

(Company Registration No.: 200413128G) (Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore)

## RESIGNATION AND APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board of Directors ("the Board") of Fabchem China Limited (the "Company") wishes to announce that Mr Simon Hunter Atkinson has resigned as a Non-Executive Director of the Company with effect from 1 February 2016.

The Board also wishes to announce that Mr Gregory John Hayne will be appointed as a Non-Executive Director of the Company with effect from 1 February 2016 in place of Mr Simon Hunter Atkinson.

Following the above changes, the Board of the Company comprises the following Directors:

- (i) Dr Lim Seck Yeow Non-Executive Chairman
- (ii) Sun Bowen Managing Director
- (iii) Bao Hongwei Executive Director / General Manager
- (iv) Frankie Manuel Micallef Non-Executive Director
- (v) Gregory John Hayne Non-Executive Director
- (vi) Ong Tai Tiong Desmond Independent Director
- (vii) Wee Phui Gam Independent Director
- (viii) Prof. Jiang Rongguang Independent Director

The Board would like to express its appreciation to Mr Simon Hunter Atkinson for his past efforts and contributions during his tenure as a Director of the Company.

The details and declaration of Mr Simon Hunter Atkinson and Mr Gregory John Hayne as required under Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST") are contained in separate announcements made today.

By Order of the Board Fabchem China Limited

Dr Lim Seck Yeow Non-Executive Chairman

1 February 2016