FABCHEM CHINA LIMITED

(Company Registration No.: 200413128G) (Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore)

1. APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE AND INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR

2. RE-CONSTITUTION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors ("the Board") of Fabchem China Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce the appointment of Mr Tan Keng Keat ("Mr Tan") as Non-Executive and Independent Director of the Company with immediate effect.

Mr Tan is considered independent for the purposes of Rule 704(8) of the SGX-ST Listing Manual.

Details of Mr Tan's appointment, as required under Rule 704(7) of the SGX-ST Listing Manual, will be released in a separate announcement.

Concurrent with Mr Tan's appointment as a Director of the Company, he is also appointed as a member of the Audit, Remuneration and Nominating Committees.

Mr Wee Phui Gam is appointed as the Chairman of the Remuneration and Nominating Committees with immediate effect.

Following the above, the Board and the Board Committees of the Company have been reconstituted as follows with immediate effect:-

Board of Directors

Dr Lim Seck Yeow	-	Non-Executive Chairman
Mr Sun Bowen	-	Managing Director
Mr Bao Hongwei	-	Executive Director / General Manager
Mr Frankie Manuel Micallef	-	Non-Executive Director
Mr Gregory John Hayne	-	Non-Executive Director
Mr Wee Phui Gam	-	Lead Independent Director
Prof. Jiang Rongguang	-	Independent Director
Mr Tan Keng Keat	-	Independent Director

Audit Committee

Mr Wee Phui Gam (Chairman) Dr Lim Seck Yeow (Member) Mr Tan Keng Keat (Member)

Remuneration Committee

Mr Wee Phui Gam (Chairman) Dr Lim Seck Yeow (Member) Mr Tan Keng Keat (Member)

Nominating Committee

Mr Wee Phui Gam (Chairman) Dr Lim Seck Yeow (Member) Mr Tan Keng Keat (Member)

By Order of the Board Fabchem China Limited

Dr Lim Seck Yeow Non-Executive Chairman

18 August 2016